RECENART is run by a team of art historians and natural scientists. The team members operate as Professors, University lecturers, Docents in the University of Jyväskylä. Everybody in the team has achieved the scientific excellence in their own field.

We now have offices in London and in New York. You can ask for our analysis solutions in any of our three locations or we can come to you and your artworks with our mobile laboratory.

Curt Bilby

Tiina Koivulahti

Principal investigator, Lic.Phil. Art History

tiina.koivulahti@recenart.com

+358 400 248 083

LinkedIn

Francis Eastaugh

Business Development

feastaugh@artanalysis.com

LinkedIn

Nica Gutman Rieppi

Principal Investigator, MA

nrieppi@artanalysis.com

LinkedIn

Jilleen Nadolny

Principal Investigator, PhD

jnadolny@artanalysis.com

LinkedIn

Nicholas Eastaugh

Chief Scientist, PhD

neastaugh@artanalysis.com

LinkedIn

Mikko Laitinen

Technical Imaging Specialist, Dr. Physics

mikko.laitinen@recenart.com

LinkedIn

 

Stephen Hanley

Technical Imaging Specialist, PhD

shanley@artanalysis.com

LinkedIn

Seppo Hornytzkyj

Senior Scientist, MA

seppo.hornytzkyj@recenart.com

Joanna Russell

Riikka Köngäs

Conservation

taidekonservointi@riikkakongas.fi

+358 40 536 6582

Timo Sajavaara

Advisor, PhD, Physics

LinkedIn

Hanna Pirinen

Advisor, PhD, Art History

LinkedIn

Vesa Kupari

Advisor

LinkedIn

If you have an interesting work of art that should be researched scientifically, please contact us!